Knight's Fable > News
In order to improve your gaming experience, we are going to merge some servers at 10:00 April 19th HKT.
The above servers are expected to be down for approximately 5 hours for adequate testing. But please stay tuned to see if there are any changes or updates on our website.
After the merging, you will still be able to log on the servers with your existing account like you always do. Please read the merging rules carefully before the merge happens.
But to avoid any data loss, you are suggested not to create new characters on these servers until the merging is finished.If you have any questions, please don’t hesitate to contact our Customer Service team.
(1)The training room will be invalid when the merge begins and the earnings will be counted automatically, so please re-enter the training room after the merge.
(2)The ongoing processes of Hell, Holy Throne and Escort will be lost after the merge. Please finish these tasks before the merge.
(3)The ranking rewards of Whack-a-Gopher, Battle Shrine, City Defense and Stallions Grid will be removed after the merge, please remember to collect the ranking rewards before the merge.
(4)All emails will be removed after the merge, please remember to collect the attachments and save important emails on your computer.
(5)Some ranking rewards before the server merge will go to the bags directly after the server merge.
Players of the merging servers will receive a merge compensation before the merge from the event, which is days
(difference between the opening time of player’s server and the server they will be merged into) * “Merge Pack 1”. “Merge Pack 1” contains: 3M Silver, 500k Wisdom, 2000 Stardust and 1M EXP.
Sa, Sb and Sc will be merged into United-X server, and the server time is in accordance with that of the Sa. Then players from Sb nd Sc will receive a compensation according to the gap between their servers’ opening time and that of the Sa.
This compensation is aimed at shortening the gap between players from different servers.
All players from merging servers will receive Merge Pack 2 so as to make up for the loss of reserved process and inconvenience caused by merge.
1.Please leave enough backpack for the rewards.
2.Please collect the rewards during the event time.
3.Each player can collect the rewards only once.
Detailed Rules of the Data after the Merge
If players have multiple characters in the merging servers, the merge won’t affect the characters’ data. For instance, if server 3 and server 6 are merged, players log in from server 3 and the character will be from server 3 and players log in from server 6, then the character will be from server 6.
Anything else that might happen with the newly merged servers?
1. If there are multiple characters with the same name in the merging servers, they will have "_ + server number" added to their names so as to avoid any confusion. At the same time, characters with the same name will receive a card to change their character name.
2. If there are multiple Guilds with the same name in the merging servers, they will have "_+ server number" added to their names so as to avoid any confusion. At the same time, guild leaders with the same guild name will receive a card to change their guild name.
Data that will be saved
We will save most of the game records. For example, the data of characters, equipment, heroes, beasts, mount, guilds and all virtual currency and items in players’ backpack and stash.
Characters who meet BOTH of the following requirements will be removed
1.Haven't been logged in for 15days (15 days included) or more
2.Below Level 19 and are VIP level. 0
Only characters that fulfill BOTH of the previous conditions will be removed. For example, a player's character at level. 19, with vip level. 0, will not be removed if he/she has logged in the game in the past 15days. Please note, however, that if your character is removed, it cannot be restored. Please make the appropriate preparations in advance, to avoid having your character inadvertently deleted.
Data that will be removed
(1)All emails will be removed after the merge, please remember to collect the attachments and save important emails on your computer.
(2)The first kill of Hell and Holy Throne will be removed. The information in the strategy records will be removed. Who challenge the Hell and Holy Throne first after the server merge will become the first kill.
(3)All the visitors records will be removed, including rose log, fishing log, thief kill log and wisdom tree log.
(4)Alliance log and all the records in the buildings will be removed. Rewards in the treasure room, titles got from the hall of heroes, rewards and ranking records in the alliance war and alliance appliance records will all be removed.
(5)Unclaimed rewards from the alliance war and records of alliance war will be removed. All the occupations and franchise shop records will be removed.
(6)All escort records will be removed and the plunder rankings data will also removed.
(7)Hell portal records and all the left essence will be removed.
(8)The left chances of Whack-a-Gopher and daily ranking records will be removed.
(9)Daily rankings records of the city defense will be removed.
(10)The ranking rewards of Battle Shrine will be removed after the merge, please remember to collect the ranking rewards before the merge.
(11)All the RANKING records of Lucky Strike, Carnival and other events will be removed. But players' personal cards and points will be saved.
Data that will be reset
(1)All the rankings will be reset after the merge.
(2)Occupations of the alliance war will be reset. Players need to sign up again for the alliance war.
(3)Rankings in the battle shrine will be reset. (Players with the same ranking number will be ranked again according to the amount of honor)
(4)Servants and enemies records will be reset.
(5)The earnings in the training room will be counted automatically. Please re-enter the training room after the merge.
(6)All the ongoing processes will be lost after the merge.